Ok let me make myself clear here.. apart from maybe Facebook and Twitter.. and if you call Tumblr and this blog a social networking site, i absolutely dispise social networking... It's shit and justa way for people who have nothing better to do to waste time.. and frankly in my view has made everybody lazy to communicate.
But I'm not here to talk about the ill effects of social media rather to give you probably the only boon i see out of it and she has a name: Shruti :)
Ok so let me tell you about how we came to know each other. Well it was because of my then most favorite hindi show "Geet." We both adored the serial a lot and for major part of the initial time i knew her that's all i remember talking about. then we both found out we have similar love for SRK and RK (Shahrukh Khan and Ranbir Kapoor.. if you dont know who they are then whatever.... u live under a rock) ... Then also for our love for "Wasting Time." Most of time we are always "Bored" and doing "Nothing." LOL... Then i think after some time we really started connecting on practically all levels imaginable and i really loved messaging her..
To describe her... well she is a naughty, sweet, caring, fun and overall "masti" type girl. I did not know that i could trust someomne in a span of a few months and moreover through a social networking site. But she is just so easy to talk to that whatever i feel like saying i can just tell her... I think its because she has such a positive attitude that i like her so much... considering i am so negative and cynical most of the time.
We message each other so many times a day that i have lost count.. and its never boring.. even if it feels like the conversation is coming to an end i want to continue it because it is so much fun... There is just something so caring and non judgemental about her that i dont ever want to stop talking...
I hope to meet her soon when i get to delhi and i know we will have the best time ever...
Sunday, July 17, 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment