Friday, July 15, 2011

An Awesome Day Spent With Pinache

Lol I could not for the life of me think of a quirky slogan for today. But man it was so awesome. Today I have been out practically the whole day and it was an adventure of sorts. Because, today a lot of things have happened for the first time. I will talk about that in a later post. Since the title of this “blog” is ”FRIENDS” I will tell you about the day I spent with the most nicest and truest people I have ever had the chance of meeting.

Now in other posts I have given a very negative sort of portrayal of friends which might make you think I do not have very many good friends. Well the reason of that is treason on the hands of a very close mate. That relation has died the most silent death I could have ever imagined, and honest to God I thought it was for keeps. But, Hey! You win some and you lose some right.

I’m in the winning side with having being blessed with a friend like Divya. Now I’m not going to sound fake and corny by saying I love her to death and all. But I would like to say that I would love this girl for many many years to come. I do not know a lot of people who would be willing to put up with all my crap, but she can. She is extremely genuine and her sheer gullible nature makes me laugh so hard. She just has this simple and grounded attitude that could pull in anyone one. Slightly reserved and a bit orthodox she definitely has been raised well.. for that I should give full marks to aunty and uncle.

I have known her for the past 5 years now and we are still very close and are things I can only tell her just because I know I would never be judged no matter what. Or so it seems for the present. It’s not like I am a serial killer or something. So when I do something that steep then I will know for sure.

I do not see her often. We don’t call each other for months together. Maybe a forward here or there but whenever I feel like it I can just pick up the call and talk to her without looking at the time in my watch. Ok for instance yesterday I could not sleep and for some reason I had a nagging feeling inside me which I still cannot figure out. So I called her up and I think it was 11:00 pm. In all her grogginess she picked up the call and I knew then that she was asleep. So I quickly apologised and said I would call her back in the morning. But she told me that no way she wants me to put the call down and that she was not sleeping but was merely lying on the bed. She isn’t a very good liar. And then we started speaking about things which may seem absolutely uninteresting to a lot of people.. but mind you it was top priority for us. LOL

I think we hung up at around 1 or 2 in the morning and I did not even realize I had kept her up so late. But she did not yawn or scuff even for a second. The minute I hung up the call I felt relaxed and went to sleep like a baby.

This is just the latest instance but there have been many other times when I have done this. So it’s not hard to see why she is one of the closest friends I have and I consider myself so lucky. Today we saw the last film of the Harry Potter Franchise and I would not have enjoyed the film with anybody else.

So this is just a Thank You for being such a good friend to me always. People have 4 am friends I have a 11pm friend and I could not be happier :)

Love you so much Bony :)

1 comment:

  1. AWWWW MY BABY :))))THANKSSS
    I LOVE UUUUU SOOOOO MUCHHHHH.......... IM SO LUCKY TO HAVE A FRIEND LIKE U SWEETY :)))
    U R THE BEST APPYYYYYYYY.........

    ReplyDelete