Wednesday, February 11, 2009

Fun In The Sun

Literally today was soo hot and soo tiring.... hmm i dont know hw im updating my blog cause im soo sleepy. Today im goin to introduce you to our extended "family." Lets see there is Armaan(marley), Anish, Sambit and Udit.

So Simon's a.k.a rini's bday is comin up on 15th, and i decide to gift her a trip to "innovative film city." Now i shud tell u the place needs a revamp but it's a pretty cool place but highly pricey. So aneway we all go there. It's abt 2hrs frm our coll. We have awesome fun in the car ride..... Marley was goin on troubling Simon.. and it's soo hilarious that i cant even begin to explain how funny it is. Anish goes and buys a gol guppa just b4 we get into the car... that to green color (ewww!!!). And all his tongue and lips turn green. Udit poor guy was feelin a bit left out stittin next to the driver. Iyshu and me laughing it up to sunset glory.
So we Finally arrive after trecherous traffic. And its scorching hot!! Phwww!!!!
But i was soo ecited that i coudn care less.

So we Buy the ticket and go on to our "Fun Hunt"..... we first enter this adaption of what theaters look like in the good old days. The movie showing was a 10 min version Of sholay.... Which comprised of the song "Yeh Dosti" (i must say it was very appropriate song) then they shoed the famous "gabbar" scene.. so familiar with the words we were mouthing the words and having a blast of a time. I think the guys were a bit bit dissapointed nt to see Basanti. Ha!!!

Then after that we went to the Dino Park. That also was pretty cool and awesome. We clicked pics with all the dinosaurs. Udit as usual giving funny and weird pics. Then somethin soo funny happened. Simon says she is a veggie but eats fish and other seafood. So when we are in dino park we are standing on a bridge and udit shows rini this big black fish(i think it was a catfish) and it had whiskers or somethin like that... and he asked rini "kya tum yeh fish khati ho? Dekh uska mooch bhi hai" it was soo funny we all started laughing soo badly especially marley. and then we continued and had a great time there.

Next was the "haunted house" which was umm ok nt that scary. I thought the outside of the house looked scarier. And as usual rini and me strtd screaming fr stupid things which weren even scary. We were parched by the time we came out and had ourselves some coke

There is more stuff i have to update u with. But im sleepy and before i fall asleep on the comp...
Bye for now

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

Gone To The Dogs

I have been anticipating the movie "Marley and Me" from a very long time. I also read the book but not entirely. And I am a hardcore dog lover and wud definately keep one if it was not for my Grandmother telling me that i can't keep a dog "because i shud learn how to look after myself first. And that I am the pup in the house and she can't manage another." But I WANT A DOG. So since i cant have one myself i satisy this need by playing with other ppl's dog (MOH) and seeing movies like this. So the Premier day for "MnM" was on Friday 6th Feb. And i was fied on seein it on the first day. SO the first thing i did was invite my good friend and fellow dog lover Armaan to come and watch the movie with me. He very happily agreed, Then took the offer to my other friends Iyshu and Rini abt the film and though skeptical at first they both agreed (i threatend to hit them if they dint comply). SO the plan was made and the time was set. But u must have heard the sayin "things nver go as planned". So we went to PVR and gt the tickets in GOLD CLASS. But Armaan cudn be there becoz he wanted to go fr some other film( some dog lover huh!!! no he is, he really is). So the Three Chipsters went to see the film.

I could not believe what a great movie it was and how Marley resembled by dog Simba. he too was a Labrador and just as naughty. I laughed through all the rough times the family went thru with the "worst dog ever." I cried a lot when Marley was put to sleep. I was soo overwhelmed at that moment bcoz i realised that my dog too must has suffered soo much before we put him to sleep. But not once did he cry or make us feel that we were only harming him more by keepin him alive in that condition. I couldnt go to the vet that day when simba was being put to sleep, becoz i was too overwhelmed with my grief, which i regret everyday of my life. I should have been there with him on his last day holding his paw and giving him words of comfort and telling him that he was the best dog ive ever had and ever will and that he was the most special thing to me in the whole world... and that i could not imagine my life without my best frnd. i wanted to hold him for the last time and apologize fr all the times i shouted at him. i wanted to thank him for all the times he helped me thru tough times and greeted me everytime i walked thru the door and push me to the ground and lick me until i thought i was dead and thank him fr the undying love he showered on me that no human cud ever do. and tell him that i wud miss him a lot and i loved him soo much.

So my take on the movie 'MnM' is that u must watch it.. u will understand there is no greater bond than between a man and his dog....

The First one

Now many ppl may b wonderin what the hell does "chippies" mean. Must say it is difficult to explain. Let me first tell you how this name came upon. What u guys shud knw is that we are all Degree students but still lil kids at heart who love watchin cartoons, playing around and doing the stuff u wouldn expect from Teenagers. Yes we too like normal teenager whine abt immaterial stuff (which seems very important ryt now!!!), we bitch abt our classmates and basically think everything in the world happens only to us(one person atleast). We fight, we Make up and basically are the best of Friends... ok fine have gone completely off the topic. So yah as u knw we are kids at heart.. and one day we came upon a poster of "Alvin and the Chipmunks" (atleast some ppl will be familiar with this). So then i buy the dvd (which costs 699/-) and also got a cute lil plush toy with it (the toy of theodore which i no longer have). So i gave the cd to Theodore (thats the nicname of iyshu who is just like theodore or atleast tries to b). She watched it and instantly fell n love with it. Simultaneously I, Alvin (niki), watched it and felt a similar connection. Last to watch it was the "smartest one" or in hercase the most "hardworking one", Simon(rini), who also loved it. I think somewhere we all Found an amazing connection with the three protagonists, Alvin, Simon and Theodore. And so rose the living forms of the Chipmunk clan..... US!!!!!.......


Lets start with Simon. In the film he is the smartest and the most rationalist one. He gets the Chippies out of trouble and helps them escape in the end. In real life too our Simon is just like that. she is the most rationalist and understanding of the lot. She always pulls us out of rough situations... and helps us through troubled times. I cant tell u how helpful that is when u are at my age.

Theodore ois the smallest and cutest one.. real life theodore is always that way. Short and sweet!! She is funny and lovable.